Monday, January 13, 2014

How to disable the ‘seen’ feature on Facebook chat

After the  recent update, Facebook displays a small notification in the chat window when the other person reads your message. A feature that seems to irk a lot of people, a feature commonly known as “seen”. If that bothers you too, then it’s now possible to install a simple browser extension to disable the feature when using Facebook chat.
You might have heard about the old add-on named “unseen” (not working anymore), this extension was the best way to disable the seen feature, but after it stopped we've all been waiting for an alternative solution. Today, I will show you a new extension similar to “unseen” with more features.


Facebook Chat Pro is a Chrome extension that lets you turn off the “seen at” message, it will prevent your friends see you have viewed a message,  and they will not know when you are typing a message. This can be really helpful if you visit many websites and you can’t respond to everyone.
How to disable the ‘seen’ feature on Facebook chat

After installing Facebook Chat Pro, you will be able to enable/disable these features. Just click on icon on the top right of your browser then choose “option“, then on “prevent your friends see you have viewed a message” if you don’t want your friend to know that you've viewed the message, or on “prevent your friends see you are typing a message” if you don’t want your friend to know  that you’re typing.
Also, by using this extension you can choose a period of time before showing the “seen” notification. You can set this duration on ‘Notifications” window.
How to disable the ‘seen’ feature on Facebook chat

Download Facebook Chat Pro.

♥ If you like this Article, Share it, your friends might like it too ♥

0 commentaires:

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More