Thursday, March 30, 2017

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Viber

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Viber
Viber app is one of the most popular VoIP, messaging app nowadays that allows people to stay in touch and carry out video chats, send text messages, as well as stickers to their friends.
Viber also comes with a lot of features that help users to have a great messaging experience, and one of these is the Block List feature.
Many of you are probably wondering whether or not you got blocked on Viber. The fact that you haven't heard from someone on the app might mean that they have blocked you. Also, maybe you are the one doing the blocking, and want to know if the other person will be able to find out. Either way, check out this article to tell if you have been blocked or not on Viber.

How To Know If You Have Been Blocked On Viber

The first stop is the Viber support document explaining fow blocking works. Blocking means stopping a contact from contacting you using the app, either via messages, send content or with voice call.

What Happens When You Block a Contact?

  • The blocked contact cannot send you a 1-on-1 Viber message or call 
  • The blocked contact cannot add you to a Viber group chat
  • The blocked contact cannot view your online status
  • The blocked contact cannot see any changes you make to your profile 
  • The blocked contact cannot view your online status
  • You cannot send Viber messages or calls to a blocked contact
  • You will still see messages a blocked contact has sent in a group chat you both participate in
  • You may still receive calls and notifications from blocked contacts on Viber for tablets, desktop, or Windows 8

Have You Been Blocked?

If someone blocked you on Viber, you will not receive any notification that you have been blocked. You will still be able to send messages to them as usual. However, they will not receive any of those messages.

Delivery Reports Doesn't Give a Hint.

It’s important to remember that, even if someone has blocked you, you can still send him messages (although he won’t be able to read them) and interact with each other in the groups that you both belong in. So, if a person doesn’t reply to your messages but is active in your group chats, he most likely has blocked you.

Profile Changes.

In the previous Privacy Policy, you could still view the Profile updates of your contact even if he blocked you. But Viber Policy has change since then. So If you had saved that person in your contact list, you will still see his profile information at the time of the block, but you won’t be able to see future changes in it. So, if you have common friends with him, check their Viber to find out what they see in the person’s status and profile.
If there’s a difference between the profile info you see on your end and what your other friends see, it’s a sign that the person has blocked you.

Group Conversations.

One way you can find out if a particular contact has blocked your account is by seeing the contact message on a group conversations, but does not send any reply or direct messages to you.

How Can I Contact Someone Who Blocked Me On Viber?

Although a person is blocked in theory, there are ways one can go about this, so that they can still get in touch with the other person.

Register for a New Account With a New Number.

If Someone blocks you on Viber, you can still talk to them. You will just have to get a new phone number, re-install Viber app open a new account then add the person who blocked you. However, make sure you take care enough or you might be considered a stalker and as a result, your friend may end up blocking you again.

Use Group Chats.

Much better, you can still pass your message to someone who has blocked you as long as you share a group or two. This is a programming glitch from the developers’ side that users can take maximum advantage of and pass messages to any person who has blocked them.
If you don’t share the same group, you can ask someone to add them to a similar group with you and in this way; you’ll still pass your message to this person.

♥ If you like this Article, Share it, your friends might like it too ♥

0 commentaires:

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More